The Big Futures Gala, Celebrating the power and promise of youth, is right around the corner. We hope you're as excited as us to celebrate our Bigs and Littles of the Year on Friday, April 28, 2023, at 6:30 pm. We had such a great turnout last year that we already outgrew the space. Don't worry; we found a stunning new location inside the historic Merchant Exchange building in San Francisco on the 15th floor - the Julia Morgan Ballroom. 

Come ready to celebrate as we start the evening with a Sponsor Speakeasy Reception with the National CEO of Big Brothers Big Sisters, Artis Stevens. After this sponsor exclusive reception, we'll open the lounge to all guests to enjoy some delicious signature cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. Then all guests will move to the ballroom, where along with dinner, we'll celebrate the power of mentoring with our co-chairs, favorite local Bay Area news people and long-time mentoring advocates, Dan Ashley and Kumasi Aaron.

Following our program, you'll have the opportunity to support our agency, participate in our energetic live auction, and win some unique items (don't miss the video below to see just how energetic it gets!) And finally, the moment we all look forward to, our Bigs and Littles of the Year, are unveiled when we share how their mentoring relationship changed their life. Once the program concludes, you'll be invited to enjoy our dessert bar and dance the night away! 

All the details. 


The Julia Morgan Ballroom

465 California St, 15th Floor

San Francisco, CA 94104


  • 5:30 pm Exclusive Sponsor Speakeasy Reception with our National CEO, Artis Stevens 
  • 6:30 pm Cocktail + hors d'oeuvres hour
  • 7:30 pm Dinner, Live Auction + Bigs and Littles of the Year Reveal
  • 9:00 pm Enjoy a dessert bar and dance the night away!

Suggested Attire. Friday night cocktail

Secure Parking. Bank of America Building, 555 California St (enter on Pine Street between Montgomery & Kearny)

Seating is limited, purchase your table of 10 or individual tickets today!

Help Us Reach Our Goal!





of your goal reached









Gala Host Committee: Adriana & Aaron Vermut

Gala Planning Committee: Martha Ehmann Conte, Tom DeJonghe, Kelly Halper, Christine Lachman, Brianna Rogers, Alexandra Siegel