2020 Scholars of the Week

The CollegeBound Scholar of the Week series is sponsored by SECU Credit Union.  The series runs weekly on Fox45, MyTV Baltimore, and the CW Baltimore, featuring a star senior from each Baltimore City public high school staffed full-time or half-time by a CollegeBound advisor.  

Academy for College and Career Exploration: Jamaal Wescott

Achievement Academy at Harbor City High School: Le’Shae Hudson

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute: Shy Morrison

Carver Vocational Technical High School: Kolby Farrar

Coppin Academy: Ameira Snowden

Digital Harbor High School: Haydee Arevalo Ramos

Excel Academy at Francis M. Wood High School: Rayan Garvey

Forest Park High School: Tiana Battle

Green Street Academy: Liz Gomez-Peña

Mergenthaler Vocational Technical High School: Jade Rowe

National Academy Foundation: Layona Hicks

New Era Academy: Marquise T. McElveen

Paul Laurence Dunbar High School: Serigne Ndiaje

Reginald F. Lewis High School: George Dukes

Vivien T. Thomas Medical Arts Academy: Yacine Toure

Western High School: Taylor-Simone Johnson