• Margaret Lombardo 3 days ago
  • Julie Ebling 3 days ago
  • Susan Burge 4 days ago $100.00
  • Amanda Edelman 5 days ago $105.00
  • Gail Miller 6 days ago $150.00
  • View More Recent Supporters
  • Gail Miller 6 days ago $150.00
  • Amanda Edelman 5 days ago $105.00
  • James Seagraves Good luck with the event! 6 days ago $105.00
  • Tim O'Malley From Tim, Sue, Danny & Timmy O'Malley 6 days ago $105.00
  • Susan Burge 4 days ago $100.00
  • View More Top Donors

A virtual evening reception to benefit
Special Olympics Chicago/Special Children’s Charities

Join us as we celebrate our athletes and coaches and thank you, the people whose generosity, kindness, and determination have supported Chicago’s Special Olympics Athletes through 2020!

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 | 6:00–7:00 PM 
Registration is free but donations are encouraged. 


Check back soon for amazing raffle prizes such as a Peloton Bike, iPad, Yeti Cooler, premium seating sports tickets, dining and wine packages, and more!!  


Mayor Lori E. Lightfoot, City of ChicagoMayor Lori E. Lightfoot
City of Chicago

White Sox Charities

David Doebler.jpg

David Doebler
President and General Manager of NBC 5 &Telemundo Chicago


Katie Hart Square.jpgKatie Hart
Special Olympics Chicago Coach of the Year

Master of Ceremonies


Zoraida Sambolin
NBC 5 News Today Co-Anchor

Athlete Reporter

William Tang
Special Olympics Chicago CAN TV Crew



Athlete Reporter

Danais Thomas
Special Olympics Chicago CAN TV Crew

National Anthem Performance

Jana Kennedy Long
Special Olympics Chicago CAN TV Crew

Carolyn Daley - Power Rogers, LLP
Jim "Skinny" Sheahan - Seanache, LLC

Honorary Event Committee
Mike Andolina - White & Case, LLP
Ray Baker - Bridge - Dual Enrollment Program
Matthew Botos -
Alex Burge - Excel Sports Management
Julie Chavez
Sarah Dale - Jack Morton Worldwide
Katie Dunne - Chicago78
Shawn T. Gleason
Tom Gray - Seanache, LLC
Marcie Harrison - Harrison Group
Michael Jamieson - First Midwest Group
Bryan Johnson - Michelman and Robinson 
Juliet Kracik
Ray Kracik
Jennifer Kramer

Jack Lavin - Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce



Kathryn Lavin - Gateway to Learning
Kathleen Malone - Compass
William Marovitz
John McDonnell
Brenda McHugh
Joy Lyu Monahan
Terry Muldoon - Capital Market Solutions
Tim O'Malley - Ateema Media & Marketing
Matt O'Shea - Alderman, 19th Ward
Anthony Scalise
Smita Shah - Spaan Tech, Inc.
Michael Synowiecki - Daley & Georges, Ltd.
Dino Valenti

Kate Vandenberg
Josh White - Citi

Bold names are Special Olympics Chicago/Special Children's Charities Board Members
as of 10/19/20*