Sacred Chants through Dance

On Sundays Dec. 20 -- Jan. 17, 11:30AM -12:30PM ET(USA) / 5:30 - 6:30PM CET / 10:00 - 11:00PM IST AND/OR Tuesdays Dec. 22 -- Jan. 19, 6:00 - 7:00PM EST(USA) / 12:00 - 1:00 AM CET / 4:30 - 5:30 AM IST

Sign up sheet - ​https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1La3Xr8kfF-iez6pZ7A2e2rZ_EO_faPJo_SYNQVW_cFc/edit?usp=sharing

We will interpret sacred chants through movements in a series of weekly classes from December to mid January. The gestures/mudras are grounded in Bharata Natyam. The movements with the chants create a meditative state. Absolutely no dance experience is needed. Age is no barrier. Nor is gender, state of body or mind. Donation is yatha shakti: your comfort level. All donations will go in full for the AtiRudram event for world well being and peace conducted in the depths of Penusila Kshetra in early 2021. The Ati Rudram Maha Yajnam is a time tested ancient vedic ceremony for peace and prosperity in the universe. It brings together a global family in a shared vision of peace and well being for all.

Nalini Rau is a performer, choreographer and teacher of Bharata Natyam. Her doctorate in Linguistics, her personal quest, keen interest in Puranas and Vedas lend depth to her classes. Her love for the art infuses a sense of fun to the learning processes. She has been teaching in New York for the past 27 years.
nalinirau.com

https://www.facebook.com/NatyaAnubhava

 

$2,501.10

achieved

$20,000.00

goal

of your goal reached

0

days

0

hours

0

mins

0

secs

My Supporters

  • Anonymous February 2021
  • Anonymous Atti Rudram January 2021
  • Anonymous January 2021
  • Anonymous fund raising through dance chants Nalini Rau (NY) January 2021
  • Anonymous January 2021
  • View More Recent Supporters
  • Bharathi Rao December 2020 $500.00
  • Raman Singh December 2020 $250.00
  • Timothy Shaw December 2020 $108.00
  • Regina Sri Vidya Perrulli December 2020 $100.00
  • Nalini Uhrig December 2020 $50.00
  • View More Top Donors

My Teammates