Please help send MJC Dancers to the Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival, 2023!

MJC dancers have been selected by a panel of professional dance artists and educators from Jacob's Pillow located in Beckett, MA, to perform August 17th, on the Henry J. Leir Stage in the ACDA (American College Dance Association) Highlights Performance. Jacob's Pillow is an American historical landmark created by Modern Dance Pioneer Ted Shawn who built the first-ever theater in 1933 solely to present dance. 

“Thousands of people, of all ages, from across the United States and the world, have Jacob’s Pillow to thank for opening their horizons to dance.”


awarding Jacob’s Pillow with a 2010 National Medal of Arts

MJC dancers Courtney Cake, Aimee Ilog, Mandi Jeffery, Isabella Ladine, Mary Kottalis and Lynann Pierce will perform Professor Kim T. Davis's piece "Within the Fault Line."  The MJC Dance Program is honored to be the only college dance program from California to receive this prestigious invitation. Hundreds of college dance programs throughout the United States must progress through 3 levels of competition to receive this honor. Please consider being a sponsor to send these exceptional MJC Dancers to Jacob's Pillow (Beckett, Mass).  The MJC dance program is ranked 5th in all of the United States Colleges and Universities, this distinction (or privlege) once again puts MJC Dance on the map as an institution that continues to provide outstanding and excellent training in dance education to all students who choose to pursue this path! 

Thank you!

For more inforamtion, please contact:

Kim T. Davis

MJC Professor of Dance                                Phone:  209 575-6946      
435 College Avenue                                       Email:
Modesto, CA 95350

Follow us on Facebook at MJC Dance                              Donate Here 
and Instagram @mjcdance                                                Business Sponsorship - Donate Here 




Fundraising Goal to Help get us to Jacob's Pillow!





of your goal reached

Thank you to our Donors!